Meet people from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6

Author Topic: What you did and a little ranting on 9-11.  (Read 11709 times)

Ssarah

• A Thousand Pages
What you did and a little ranting on 9-11.
« on: September 13, 2004, 06:46:59 PM »

So its been three years since the twin towers were destroyed. (I understand for those not in the U.S. it might not make much of a difference in your life)

What p*sses me off to no end is that not only did we lose so many lives because of the towers collapsing but now we have to send people over to Iraq and more are losing lives still because of it.   I didn't lose anyone in the towers close to me but on 9-11 I hung out with 6 guys all going to Iraq on the 6th of October..... for two years.  Here I have been hanging out with friends for about 7 months, they have been there for me, visited me in the hospital, hell every single one of them sent me flowers.   And whats really sad is there is a good chance one might not even come back and Im extreamly close with one of them.   And what blows my mind is three are 18 two are 19 and one is 22.    It is just nutts thinking someone my age is going to possibly lose their life. But I guess war has always been like that.

Honestly I am being extreamly selfish. These boys signed up knowing what they were doing but wanting to  help their country and here I am complaining when they arn't.

Sorry, guess I had to rant just a little bit.   
Beatle Ssarah on the forum,
Everyday she posts some more on.
Sometimes triv and sometimes questions,
Chooses tracks and lists the best uns!
Sheet Music Plus Homepage

Herecomesyoursun

• A Thousand Pages
  • Shake your tired eyes the world is waiting for you
Re: What you did and a little ranting on 9-11.
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2004, 11:39:10 PM »