Meet people from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3 4

Author Topic: Yoko, what a joko  (Read 15767 times)

Yoko, what a joko
« on: September 17, 2004, 06:25:53 PM »

This is my first time to these boards, and I have been looking at John Lennon pages all morning. As I was browsing i came across the usual, Tribute Pages, Conspiracy Theory (which is pretty fascinating), and other Beatles/Lennon information. While browsing around i found an old clip from a newspaper about a woman complaining about seeing an ad in Rolling Stone of John and Yoko's backsides on a Vodka ad. This is blatant abusive advertising done on Yoko's part to get more money. This p*sses me off to no end, because ever since i have been into the Beatles and thier solo work (and i am only 20 but have listened to them and grown more fond of thier music over the past 15 years) i have never liked Yoko Ono. Everyone can see that once John found Yoko, something inside of him changed. He unknowingly married a woman who said she "didnt know Beatles" but after he dies, keeps on using his name to reap in the bounty. I cant respect that, and i would think that anyone who really enjoyed and liked John Lennon would feel intense animosity towards Yoko Ono. i have read the Beatles Anthology book and you can read it in there how the other Beatles felt about her showing up. She broke up the Beatles, and they all say that it was going downhill and whatever, but once she got there, that was it. You can almost see Yoko with John in bed or wherever whispering "you dont need them, you are John Lennon" and we all know that he was an egomaniac. I respect him, I love his music, but he was brainwashed by this Japanese harlot, who was also older than he was, and women can mess with a man's head like no other thing. Yoko has no solo career, she was a nobody until she got with John Lennon, then all of a sudden it was John and Yoko.