Meet people from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3

Author Topic: Why we love John  (Read 8382 times)

Wonderland

• Getting Better
  • I'm as crazy as you want me to be
Why we love John
« on: November 07, 2009, 10:42:58 PM »

There's one for George and there's one for Paul, why not one for John too? :) Just go ahead and say what you like about the man.

« Last Edit: November 07, 2009, 10:44:32 PM by Wonderland »

HeyJude18

• A Thousand Pages
  • "Love and Peace are eternal" - John Lennon
    • le blog
Re: Why we love John
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2009, 11:18:29 PM »

I was wondering when this would happen!  I don't know how to narrow down why I love John!!!!

RAIN-ed on: July 17, 2010; STARR-strucked: July 23, 2010; PAUL-inated: August 8, 2010

emmi_luvs_beatles

• A Thousand Pages
  • I'm an Expert.
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2009, 11:45:39 PM »

Well, ONE reason I love John is all he wanted was peace. And someone like that must be a beautiful person :)

breedofrandy

• A Thousand Pages
  • Ringo Love <3
    • Me Tumblr Blog
« Reply #3 on: November 08, 2009, 12:56:33 AM »

His sense of humor and his adorable laugh!  ;D

"Ringo will always be my friend"--George Harrison (Rolling Stone Magazine 1987)

Wonderland

• Getting Better
  • I'm as crazy as you want me to be
« Reply #4 on: November 08, 2009, 12:06:44 PM »

I love how his personality wasn't 'fake' (as in totally airbrushed and redone), and what you saw in all his interviews and in his songs was him, not anything else. :) I love his sense of humour, he could probably most people cry laughing.

Jane

• A Thousand Pages
« Reply #5 on: November 08, 2009, 08:27:35 PM »

Well, actually, there is a thread about John called Missing John, so we didn`t leave it all out. By no means!