Meet people from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6

Author Topic: Yoko Ono  (Read 15581 times)

Yoko Ono
« on: May 20, 2006, 03:52:59 AM »

I'm fed up of Yoko bashing.

I think she's done some really interesting work in her time and the fact that she was John Lennon's soul mate improves my opinion of her. Unfounded rumors have no sway with me, she was right for John and I have no reason to doubt his judgement.

Mairi

• That Means a Lot
  • The owls are not what they seem
Re: Yoko Ono
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2006, 04:03:27 AM »

I don't know her as a person, but  as an artist, I think her so called art is absolute crap.
I am posting on an internet forum, therefore my opinion is fact.

Sondra

• That Means a Lot
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2006, 04:11:21 AM »

I think she and John were very self indulged. I think she annoyed the other Beatles. They seem to not have a whole lot of love for her. I think her 'music' is crap. I really don't care know about her art. Seems like a lot of hype. But avant garde is not for everyone I guess. But how can I hate her if I don't know her? If John was happy than she was good for him I guess. I just think the obsession thing was a little strange. I mean, a bed in the studio? It's not only presumptuous, but kind of rude.

Sondra

• That Means a Lot
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2006, 04:14:39 AM »

Hey! What's a Yoko topic doing under Fifth Beatles??

« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2006, 04:27:17 AM »

She was on 'The Continuing Story of Bungalow Bill'. Please remember to vote for the nearest option that applies to your belief of her or her work, if you like.

Sondra

• That Means a Lot
« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2006, 04:35:03 AM »

I was just kidding.

The End

• That Means a Lot
  • Turn off your mind, relax and float down stream...
    • The End
« Reply #6 on: May 22, 2006, 02:59:48 PM »