Meet people from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: What inspired you to pick up an instrument?  (Read 1857 times)

Wordno

• Getting Better
  • Fortune favors the bold
What inspired you to pick up an instrument?
« on: October 07, 2006, 04:22:14 AM »

I play Bass guitar, I have a VB Rogue bass. I've been playing for about 5 months, I got a great feel for my bass ever since I started playing. My teacher says I have talent, I hope he is saying that because he means it and not to just boost my confidence and saying it to keep me coming back. I would say that maybe I am pretty good, because on my first week of playing I learned 'Let me roll it-Wings' and 'Dig a Pony'. I also asked him tuesday if he thinks I'm ready to play with other people even though I've only been playing for five months and said he does think I'm ready to play with other people and explained to me where to find people and what its like to play with other people. I'm guessing he does think I'm good if he thinks I'm ready to play with others and told me how to find other people. He wouldn't throw me out into a den of lions without having confidence in my skills.