Meet people from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Why do the new CDs I bought have (British) on em?  (Read 4561 times)

NGM

Why do the new CDs I bought have (British) on em?
« on: July 09, 2004, 04:33:09 PM »

I just thought this was interesting...
Sheet Music Plus Homepage

tkitna

• That Means a Lot
  • I'm a Moondog,,,,,are you?
Re: Why do the new CDs I bought have (British) on em?
« Reply #1 on: July 09, 2004, 04:57:35 PM »

If i'm not mistaken, all the Beatle albums that were released on CD are how they were released in England. The US releases varied somewhat (by name and song titles) and that is the reason you cant buy say,,,,"Hey Jude"(the album version that was released in the US) on CD. The Pastmaster CD's were created due to this.

I'm no expert though. TE and some other members would know more specifics.

Rowdy

• Getting Better
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2004, 09:25:16 PM »

Pretty much.....note that in the UK, they never had the Magical Mystery Tour album, although they started importing it in during the seventies...before that, they had that two LP set with tracks 1-3 and 4-6 of the normal album on each respectively...

I'm glad that the band decided to release them the way they were meant to be.....we can then see their logical musical progression, rather than a mismash of songs.

"Only people know just how to talk to people. Only people know just how to change the world."

« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2004, 09:39:59 PM »

Not "two LP set", but "two EP set" - just a typo I'm sure, but it could be confusing to some.

I don't know what you mean by I'm glad that the band decided to release them the way they were meant to be.....we can then see their logical musical progression, rather than a mismash of songs. The way the band wanted it WAS the two-EP set.

Rowdy

• Getting Better
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2004, 09:45:12 PM »