Meet people from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: Uni student needing help!  (Read 2597 times)

Uni student needing help!
« on: January 17, 2005, 03:14:45 PM »

Hello all you Beatles fans out there!

My name is Jen and I am currently a third year student studying media and radio production at University College Chester! As some of you may know third year means DISSERTATION and I am doing mine on the popularity of male bands through the years and need some research doing on certain fans of certain bands. As Ive been brought up on The Beatles and love their music I thought I could ask people on here a few questions about why they are a fan of the Beatles! If anyone could answer the follwing few questions I would be so greatful!

1. How did you become a fan of The Beatles?

2. How long have you been a fan of The Beatles?

3. If you were a fan during their career, what, if anything, is the most outrageous thing you have done to try and contact or see the band?

4. Why do you like The Beatles?

5. What age bracket do you come under?

And finally, any fan memories either from the past or present would be great!

Thanks guys! Jen x :)

Indica

• A Thousand Pages
  • Getting into the Herbal Jazz
Re: Uni student needing help!
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2005, 03:29:29 PM »

Sounds like a great degree.
Ok, Ill try and help.

1. Few years ago, I heard the No1 compilation, and it really just clicked. I think its because as a child, I must have heard the songs, and thus could connect with them, in some abstract sense. After that, I just expanded into their albums, and read some books etc.

2. hmm, about 4 years, and the respect is increasing, as am learning to play bass :)