A treasury and a place to meet people of all ages with various interests from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  



Author Topic: First preview of new Ringo album online; radio show to feature more  (Read 467 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


  • A Thousand Pages
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 4256

January 3, 2012
First preview of new Ringo album online; radio show to feature more

A track from Ringo Starr's forthcoming album "Ringo 2012," the first preview of a song from the album, can now be heard online.  "Wings" is available on the Ultimate Classic Rock site. The song is one of two remakes of songs he previously recorded on the album.However, the site disses the track in the text on the page. Gee, guys, how about a little courtesy for the first preview of an album track? In our opinion, the new version is an improvement and livelier than the original one on "Ringo the 4th." (You can hear it at left.) Want to hear more from the new Ringo album? More tracks from "Ringo 2012" album will be played Wednesday from 8-10 p.m. EST on 88.7 WNHU on the live broadcast of "Every Little Thing." The show can be heard online at www.wnhu.net

Life is what happens when your busy making other plans. John Lennon


Page created in 0.298 seconds with 29 queries.