A treasury and a place to meet people of all ages with various interests from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  



Author Topic: Review: For Beatles drummer, it's only rock 'n' roll in new album 'Ringo 2012'  (Read 453 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.


  • A Thousand Pages
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 4270

January 17, 2012
Review: For Beatles drummer, it's only rock 'n' roll in new album 'Ringo 2012'
For a guy who'll be 72 in 2012, you'd expect former Beatle Ringo Starr to be kicking back. But he's got a new album, out Jan. 31 in the U.S., with the unassuming title of "Ringo 2012" that rocks better than its low key name. (The album is also available in import versions from the UK,Japan and Canada.)As with his last album, "Y Not," Ringo has the producer's credit with Bruce Sugar and Ned Douglas credited for recording. And as with "Y Not," there's a lot of vitality on "2012." The album, however, has only nine tracks, with one, "Think About It," a carryover from the recent Buddy Holly tribute that Ringo was a part of. Two tracks are also updates of songs he'd done on his past albums.  But that doesn't stop the album from having some great moments.

Life is what happens when your busy making other plans. John Lennon
Sheet Music Plus Homepage


Page created in 0.24 seconds with 29 queries.