A treasury and a place to meet people of all ages with various interests from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: 5 John Lennon news updates and articles  (Read 285 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

peregrine9

  • A Thousand Pages
  • ****
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Female
  • Posts: 3586
5 John Lennon news updates and articles
« on: October 06, 2012, 07:23:02 AM »

Imagine Peace Tower

On October 9th 2012, I will relight Imagine Peace Tower in memory of my late husband John Lennon, on the island of Viðey in Reykjavík, Iceland, for John's birthday.

Join our live coverage on Oct 9th, at http://IMAGINEPEACETOWER.com/ at 8 pm Reykjavik time; 9 pm London & Liverpool; 4 pm New York; 1 pm Los Angeles; 5 am Tokyo.

Please ask all your friends to join us by Tweeting wishes
to IMAGINE PEACE TOWER (@IPTower on Twitter) or, even better, right off the page a
to  http://IMAGINEPEACETOWER.com/ (the Tweet box is top right on the page) while you watch the Tower lighting up.

You can also send wishes by post, email & Facebook.
Tell all your friends. Spread the word!

Yoko Ono Lennon

Examiner
10/4/2012
Interview: Lennon author hosting new weekly show to tell Beatle's story

In an exclusive interview, Jude Southerland Kessler, author of the first two John Lennon biographies “Shoulda Been There” and “Shivering Inside” in a planned series, says she's excited about her new hourly weekly radio show called “The John Lennon Hour.” The show debuts at 9 p.m. ET Oct. 7 on the internet station Beatles-A-Rama.

http://www.examiner.com/article/interview-lennon-author-hosting-new-weekly-show-to-tell-beatle-s-story

Norwich Evening News
10/6/2012
New John Lennon book photos taken by North Walsham woman

A young photographer from North Walsham has been taking photos of John Lennon’s letters for a new book on the legendary Beatle which will be published next week.

http://www.eveningnews24.co.uk/news/new_john_lennon_book_photos_taken_by_north_walsham_woman_1_1573599

Whenn
10/5/2012
girl private Riot Use John Lennon Award Cash For Freedom Fight

Jailed Russian punks girl private Riot are using a cash grant from John Lennon’s widow Yoko Ono to fund their fight for freedom.

http://www.wenn.com/all-news/girl private-riot-use-john-lennon-award-cash-for-freedom-fight/

BBC News Essex
10/5/2012
Early girlfriend of John Lennon tells of cinema meeting

Pat Clark remembers vividly the moment two teenage boys leapt over cinema seats to join her and a friend during a movie.The boys sat down on either side of the two girls.The 16-year-old who chose to join Mrs Clark had a keen interest in art and music. His name was John Lennon.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-essex-19846763
« Last Edit: October 06, 2012, 07:26:07 AM by peregrine9 »
Logged
Life is what happens when your busy making other plans. John Lennon
Sheet Music Plus Homepage

 

Page created in 0.581 seconds with 28 queries.