Solo forums > George Harrison

I need money...

(1/2) > >>

Bruno: buy this baby:

Album Description
Box set includes six CDs: Thirty Three & 1/3, George Harrison, Somewhere In England, Gone Troppo, Cloud Nine, and Live In Japan (SACD). Also includes The Dark Horse Years exclusive DVD, available only as part of this set. Includes 24 page booklet. 

Disc 1
1. Woman Don't You Cry for Me 
2. Dear One
3. Beautiful Girl 
4. This Song 
5. See Youself
6. It's What You Value         
7. True Love         
8. Pure Smokey         
9. Crackerbox Palace         
10. Learning How to Love You         
11. Tears of the World       

Disc 2
1. Love Comes to Everyone         
2. Not Guilty         
3. Here Comes the Moon         
4. Soft-Hearted Hana         
5. Blow Away         
6. Faster         
7. Dark Sweet Lady         
8. Your Love Is Forever         
9. Soft Touch         
10. If You Believe         
11. Here Comes the Moon (Demo Version) 

Disc 3
1. Blood from a Clone         
2. Unconsciousness Rules         
3. Life Itself         
4. All Those Years Ago         
5. Baltimore Oriole         
6. Teardrops         
7. That Which I Have Lost         
8. Writing's on the Wall         
9. Hong Kong Blues         
10. Save the World         
11. Save the World (Demo Version) 

Disc 4
1. Wake Up My Love         
2. That's the Way It Goes         
3. I Really Love You         
4. Greece (Instrumental)         
5. Gone Troppo         
6. Mystical One         
7. Unknown Delight         
8. Baby Don't Run Away         
9. Dream Away         
10. Circles         
11. Mystical One (Demo Version) 

Disc 5
1. Cloud Nine         
2. That's What It Takes         
3. Fish On The Sand         
4. Just For Today         
5. This Is Love         
6. When We Was Fab         
7. Devil's Radio         
8. Someplace Else         
9. Wreck Of The Hesperus         
10. Breath Away From Heaven         
11. Breath Away From Heaven         
12. Shanghai Surprise (Bonus track)         
13. Zig Zag (Bonus track) 

Disc 6
1. I Want To Tell You (live)         
2. Old Brown Shoe (live)         
3. Taxman (live)         
4. Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth) (live)         
5. If I Needed Someone (live)         
6. Something (live)         
7. What Is Life (live)         
8. Dark Horse (live)         
9. Piggies (live)         
10. Got My Mind Set On You (live)         
11. Cloud Nine (live)         
12. Here Comes The Sun (live)         
13. Here Comes The Sun (live)         
14. Here Comes The Sun (live)         
15. Here Comes The Sun (live)         
16. Devil's Radio (live)         
17. Isn't It A Pity (live)         
18. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (live)         
19. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (live)

Bonus DVD:
DVD running time: 89 minutes, includes Dark Horse Feature, promo videos, previously unreleased live footage, and selections from the movie "Shanghai Surprise."

DVD TRACKLISTINGS: 1. Dark Horse Feature 2. This Song 3. Crackerbox Palace 4. Faster 5. Got My Mind Set On You - Version I 6. Got My Mind Set On You - Version II 7. When We Was Fab 8. This Is Love 9. Taxman (from Live In Japan) 10. Cloud 9 (from Live In Japan) 11. Devil's Radio (from Live In Japan) 12. Cheer Down (from Live In Japan) 13. Shanghai Surprise 14. Someplace Else 15. Hottest Gong In Town         

Price: $120  >:( :'( :-/ :(

I think it's too damn expensive. The only George album I have is "All things must pass" (and I have some songs from Cloud nine)and I would love to have this box-set, but like I said the price is just wrong.
Does anybody have this box-set?

not yet but soon.........i know where you can get a job planting

It's actually cheaper to buy the albums and separately and pass on the dvd.....they sell for like $10 a pop on Amazon.....and if you're like me and don't really want the live album, then you could get the five studio releases for 50-60 bucks....not bad.

yeah but the live album and dvd seem interesting too


[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version