Print Topic - Archive

DM's Beatles forums  /  Books, Magazines, Articles  /  Not Without Mustard?
Posted by: ananda85, February 25, 2008, 5:18pm
Hi all,

I stumbled across this crazy site. http://www.notwithoutmustard.com. It's farout but seems well-researched. The guy sells chapters as "bugs," and they each talk about the real meaning of Beatles' songs coming from classic literature. And the meanings given here definitely go beyond any meanings I've heard theBeatles claim are in their songs...like "I Am the Walrus" or something.

I bought the bugs Bacon in the Pan, Madonna, Goo Goo Eye, and Super-Loving. I guess I picked right b/c I'm a big Shakespeare fan.

Check it out...very informative stuff in there.
Posted by: The Swine, February 25, 2008, 5:26pm; Reply: 1
Posted by: ananda85, February 25, 2008, 5:38pm; Reply: 2
Pardon me? This is not spam. I'm sorry you feel that way. :(
Posted by: blackmath, February 25, 2008, 5:43pm; Reply: 3
i'd read them if they were free.
well, maybe i wouldn't.
i probably would.
Posted by: BlueMeanie, February 25, 2008, 5:49pm; Reply: 4
And in the wrong section.
Posted by: Bobber, February 25, 2008, 6:54pm; Reply: 5
Quoted from ananda85
Pardon me? This is not spam. I'm sorry you feel that way. :(


Well, if you try to sell something in your first post...
Posted by: PaulieBear, February 25, 2008, 8:20pm; Reply: 6
I don't this they were trying to sell something. I read the intro and it sounds interesting, but I'm not buying anything.
Posted by: BlueMeanie, February 25, 2008, 8:53pm; Reply: 7
Well you have to pay for it, so I think they're selling something!
Posted by: PaulieBear, February 25, 2008, 9:07pm; Reply: 8
oh, well I mean that the person who posted it wasn't trying to sell something. or maybe it's just me trying to find the good in people.
Posted by: The Swine, February 25, 2008, 9:11pm; Reply: 9
thats a noble thing to do. but to me it looks as if ananda is the person behind the website trying to sell something.
Posted by: PaulieBear, February 25, 2008, 9:19pm; Reply: 10
true. I thought about that. and really if you post something like that it's a waste because most people won't buy anything. they would be better off just posting the intro or nothing at all, because the intro doesn't really say anything about their actual lyrics. Plus all of that literature stuff sounds far-fetched.
Posted by: Kevin, February 27, 2008, 2:00pm; Reply: 11
Quoted from The Swine
thats a noble thing to do. but to me it looks as if ananda is the person behind the website trying to sell something.


As Anthony Quin once said "beware of geeks bearing gifts." Rrrrrrr
Posted by: PaulieBear, February 27, 2008, 11:07pm; Reply: 12
HA HA
Posted by: Harlena McStarkney, February 28, 2008, 5:17pm; Reply: 13
This sounds like a quirky Dan Brown ripoff.  The Beatles Code hahaha!
Print page generated: December 3, 2008, 8:21am