Meet people from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: And I love Her  (Read 1248 times)

dcowboys107

• A Beginning
  • Surf's Up
And I love Her
« on: August 01, 2007, 07:48:05 PM »

Ok, so I was watching A Hard Day's Night and when "And I Love Her" came on I started playing the guitar to it.  However I noticed that what I was playing was semitone higher than the actual performance.  When I played to the Cd I had the pitch right but the movie was a semitone lower. Is it like that on the American Release or something or it is due to some sort of filming method the pitch was brought down? I'd appreciate the information.
Sheet Music Plus Homepage

fendertele

• A Thousand Pages
  • "Confusion will be my epitaph"
Re: And I love Her
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2007, 10:10:10 PM »

not sure but i noticed it on the movie it makes the song seem slower, less upbeat and makes mccartney sound like barry white :P

Michelle Revolution

• A Beginning
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2007, 11:12:56 PM »

This effect happens to all movies when they are transferred from the medium of film to television - it\'s to avoid \'flicker\'.
[face=sans-serif][size=25]My MySpace site: http://www.myspace.com/michellerevolution[/face][/size]

alexis

• A Thousand Pages
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2007, 03:10:29 PM »

Quote from: 662
Ok, so I was watching A Hard Day's Night and when "And I Love Her" came on I started playing the guitar to it.  However I noticed that what I was playing was semitone higher than the actual performance.  When I played to the Cd I had the pitch right but the movie was a semitone lower. Is it like that on the American Release or something or it is due to some sort of filming method the pitch was brought down? I'd appreciate the information.