Meet people from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Pages: [1] 2 3 4

Author Topic: Concerning Beatles  (Read 5833 times)

roscoe

• A Beginning
Concerning Beatles
« on: June 03, 2009, 06:24:07 PM »

As a new member, I am still a little green around here so I'll first ask for a clarification of 'anything that concerns the Beatles.' This could mean alot as the Beatles were a world wide cultural phenomenon that touched on all aspects of our lives. Politics, religion, MK ULtra, Manson and a whole lot more. Is all of this fair game?
Sheet Music Plus Homepage

adaml223

• One And One Is Two
Re: Concerning Beatles
« Reply #1 on: June 03, 2009, 06:31:02 PM »

I don't often post but I have been coming here for a good many months now and I would say that is all fair game. I am sure others would agree.

Bobber

« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2009, 06:35:54 PM »

Quote from: 2121
As a new member, I am still a little green around here so I'll first ask for a clarification of 'anything that concerns the Beatles.' This could mean alot as the Beatles were a world wide cultural phenomenon that touched on all aspects of our lives. Politics, religion, MK ULtra, Manson and a whole lot more. Is all of this fair game?

If you want to talk about Current Affairs, you go to Current Affairs. If you want to talk about the Beatles' albums, you go to Beatles Albums. It's not that difficult. Oh, and please check in the individual sections if your subject isn't already discussed somewhere.

roscoe

• A Beginning
« Reply #3 on: June 03, 2009, 06:40:37 PM »

Bobber

« Reply #4 on: June 03, 2009, 07:22:53 PM »

Oh no, not the Christ thing again.

roscoe

• A Beginning
« Reply #5 on: June 03, 2009, 10:34:30 PM »

To those that roll their eyes at Jesus, consider the following. There would be no such thing as music if it were not for the Catholic Church. Quoting Fr R Parsons, Studies in Church History v2 pg 7