Meet people from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: while my guitar - bass line video  (Read 2026 times)

blmeanie

• A Thousand Pages
while my guitar - bass line video
« on: November 05, 2021, 11:30:42 AM »

so much content out there nowadays, stumbled upon this one, no definitive answer but question on who is playing bass on While My Guitar Gently Weeps.

Comments section is interesting after watching the video.  Like anything Beatles, soooo many opinions. 

Fun to watch and read

https://youtu.be/nDCMK2VPeBA

also - know I am not a musician but find videos and such like this interesting because I don't have the personal knowledge of how songs are constructed, extracting single instruments and focusing on them is crazy interesting to me given my non technical background.
« Last Edit: November 05, 2021, 11:51:00 AM by blmeanie »
Sheet Music Plus Homepage

Togger

• One And One Is Two
Re: while my guitar - bass line video
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2021, 04:02:41 PM »

Probably George Martin played it. ;)

Moogmodule

• A Thousand Pages
  • “Moog was the truth” TheseLyricsDoNotExist 2023
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2021, 09:51:38 PM »

so much content out there nowadays, stumbled upon this one, no definitive answer but question on who is playing bass on While My Guitar Gently Weeps.

Comments section is interesting after watching the video.  Like anything Beatles, soooo many opinions. 

Fun to watch and read

https://youtu.be/nDCMK2VPeBA

also - know I am not a musician but find videos and such like this interesting because I don't have the personal knowledge of how songs are constructed, extracting single instruments and focusing on them is crazy interesting to me given my non technical background.