Meet people from all over the World
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Author Topic: You Won't See Me- Cover  (Read 5096 times)

JuanAnthony

• One And One Is Two
You Won't See Me- Cover
« on: December 29, 2019, 08:30:11 PM »

Hello!!

I am a musician and, above all, a Beatle's fan from Murcia(Spain).
I would like to know your opinion about this song from Rubber Soul I have recorded at my home studio with two friends (one of them plays the drums and the other plays the guitar and sings).

Regards!
<a href="https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FwRXyOrcJHU" target="_blank" class="aeva_link bbc_link new_win">https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FwRXyOrcJHU</a>

zipp

• A Thousand Pages
Re: You Won't See Me- Cover
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2019, 10:39:11 PM »

A very faithful version with great vocals. Well done. icon_good

One small thing; the line 'Though the days are few, they're filled with tears' doesn't come across quite right, especially the word 'tears'.

Hello Goodbye

• Global Moderator
  • At The Top Of The Stairs
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2019, 11:20:25 PM »

Yes, very well done, Juan..  The bass line is superb!  Is that you on bass?

Welcome to the Forum.
I can stay till it's time to go

JuanAnthony

• One And One Is Two
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2020, 06:41:04 PM »

A very faithful version with great vocals. Well done. icon_good

One small thing; the line 'Though the days are few, they're filled with tears' doesn't come across quite right, especially the word 'tears'.

Thank you so much! My friend is great in vocals, but sometimes he takes the songs to his own style or preference. That's why he makes slight changes. We don't want the covers to sound exactly as the originals.

JuanAnthony

• One And One Is Two
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2020, 06:43:16 PM »

Yes, very well done, Juan..  The bass line is superb!  Is that you on bass?

Welcome to the Forum.